Home Compilations Concert Pieces About JW

- Limited Edition -


La-La-Land Records LLLCD 1214 Composed and Conducted by John Williams
Format: CD (Produced for Television)
Total Playing Time: 33:42
Date of Purchase: June 22, 2012 Director: Delbert Mann
Cat. No. SC412

German Title: Jane Eyre

Track Listing

01. Love Theme from Jane Eyre (3:15)
02. Overture (Main Title) (3:55)
03. Lowood (2:25)
04. To Thornfield (1:51)
05. Festivity at Thornfield (2:08)
06. Grace Poole and Mason's Arrival (3:00)
07. Meeting (3:07)
08. Thwarted Wedding (2:37)
09. Across the Moors (2:37)
10. Restoration (3:56)
11. Reunion (End Title) (4:22)

La-La Land Records and Capitol Records present a remastered re-issue of acclaimed composer John Williams' original score
to the 1971 feature film period drama JANE EYRE, starring George C. Scott and Susannah York, and directed by Delbert Mann.
Considered by many to be one of Williams' finest scores, this re-issue was remastered by Doug Schwartz from the 1/4" 2 track
stereo album masters housed in the Capitol/EMI vaults. Sadly, the complete, recorded score has been lost to the ages,
but this re-issue sounds better-than-ever and features stunning art design by Jim Titus and exclusive, in-depth liner notes
by Williams historian Jeff Eldridge (the original LP liners are included as well).

Produced by Lukas Kendall, this special re-issue is limited to 2000 units.

© MH