Home Film Scores Compilations Concert Pieces


John Towner Williams, piano


Kapp KL 1055 Conducted by Russell Garcia
Format: CD-R (Thanks to Jos Graumans!)
Total Playing Time: 35:32
Date: Sep 6, 2003
Cat. No. OS3-170

This is John Williams' FIRST solo album.

Track Listing

1. While We're Young (3:01)
2. Zigeuner (4:16)
    (Noel Coward)
3. Wait Till You See Her (2:29)
    (Rodgers & Hart)
4. Bess, Oh Where's My Bess (2:22)
5. One Love (2:34)
6. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World (2:51)
    (Rodgers & Hart)
7. Diane (2:45)
8. I'll Take Romance (2:57)
9. Dear To My Heart (3:25)
    (Walter Gross)
10. Hello (2:37)
     (Johnny Williams)

11. Tenderly (3:50)
12. In A Little Spanish Town (2:25)

Drums: Jack Sperling
Bass: Joe Mondragon
Guitar: Howard Roberts
Piano: John Williams

"When John Towner puts the touch on the piano, there is bound to be a plentiful response.
For his is a touch that is tasty and tasteful and articulate and replete with tantalizing technique.
The result: The piano really gives!"