Home Film Scores Compilations Concert Pieces

plays music of
John Williams


Denon COCQ-83115 Music by John Williams
Format: CD (Thanks to Tatsutoshi Abe!) Arrangements by by Kazunori Maruyama (except 12)
Total Playing Time: 61:24 Keisuke Wakao, oboe
Date: August 5, 2003
Cat. No. CO21-116 Recorded on March 1-3, 1999 in L.A.

Oboe and String Quartet with Piano and Harp on Selected Pieces

Track Listing

1. Theme from Sabrina (5:02)
2. Flying Theme from E.T. (4:08)
3. The Face of Pan from Hook (4:24)
4. Princess Theme from Star Wars (4:43)
5. The Return from Jane Eyre (6:09)
6. Devil's Dance from Witches of Eastwick (4:58)
7. Luke and Leia from Return of the Jedi (4:51)
8. Remembrances from Schindler's List (6:03)
9. Main Theme from The Accidental Tourist (5:50)
10. Love Theme from Superman (5:00)
11. Theme from Schindler's List (4:24)
12. The Days Between... From Stepmom (5:20)*

      - for Keisuke Wakao

* John Williams, piano

• Keisuke Wakao, oboe
• The Borromeo String Quartet
- Nicholas Kitchen, violin
- Ruggero Allifranchini, violin
- Hsin-Yun Huang, viola
- Yeesun Kim, cello
• Ann Hobson Pilot, harp
• Kazunori Maruyama, piano

Recorded at The Colburn School of Performing Arts, Los Angeles, CA