Home Film Scores Concert Pieces About JW

Across the Stars
[Deluxe Edition]

Deutsche Grammophon 4837459 The Recording Arts Orchestra of Los Angeles
Format: CD + DVD Conducted by John Williams
Total Playing Time: 1:22:33 Violin Soloist: Anne-Sophie Mutter
Date of Purchase: Aug 30, 2019
Cat. No. CO128-458

Adaptations by the Composer

Track Listing

1. Rey’s Theme (From “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”) 3:16
2. Yoda’s Theme (From “Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back”) 3:34
3. Hedwig’s Theme (From “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone”) 6:03
4. Across The Stars (Love Theme) [From “Star Wars: Attack of the Clones”] 5:17
5. Donnybrook Fair (Based on “Blowing Off Steam” from “Far and Away”) 3:53
6. Sayuri’s Theme (From “Memoirs of a Geisha”) 4:43
7. Remembrances (From Schindler's List) 6:17
8. Night Journeys (From “Dracula”) 5:38
9. Theme (From “Sabrina”) 4:58
10. The Duel (From “The Adventures of Tintin”) 4:23
11. Princess Leia's Theme (From Star Wars: A New Hope") 5:19
12. The Chairman's Waltz (From "Memoirs of a Geisha") 4:00
13. Luke and Leia (From “Star Wars: Return of the Jedi”) 5:01
14. Nice to Be Around (From “Cinderella Liberty”) 4:02
15. Theme (From “Schindler’s List”) 4:12
16. Markings (for solo violin, strings and harp) 8:32
17. A Prayer for Peace (From "Munich") 3:13


Anne-Sophie Mutter in conversation with John Williams
Part 1: 31:00
Part 2: 08:30


© MH